Skip to main content

GDPR Countries

Have more questions? Submit a request

The GDPR request policy is one of three request policies that are enabled out-of-the-box for all customers.



Currently, the following countries are included in the GDPR request policy within DataGrail:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

If a data subject visits your company’s privacy request intake form and their location is auto-detected to be in one of these countries, or they manually update it to one of these countries, they will be provided the GDPR privacy rights. Once a request is submitted, you also have the ability to manually update the request policy in the Request Wizard if needed.

Please contact us at if you have any questions or would like adjustments to the GDPR policy and associated rights.


Disclaimer: The information contained in this message does not constitute as legal advice. We would advise seeking professional counsel before acting on or interpreting any material.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful